Tekinco Group

Turkey’s 14-day quarantine for passengers of some countries

Turkey has announced new travel restrictions for passengers entering the country in a bid to curb the spread of the coronavirus pandemic.

According to a news shared by Turkish Airlines, people from eight countries including Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Brazil, South Africa and Nepal will be quarantined for 14 days in locations determined by the governorships.

Passengers from other countries will not need to submit a negative PCR test result and not be quarantined if they have been vaccinated at least 14 days before the entrance to Turkey and/or have had the disease and recovered within the last six months.
If passengers from these countries cannot submit a vaccine certificate or the documents proving that they have had the disease according to the stated rules, submission of a PCR negative test result made maximum 72 hours before the entrance to Turkey, or negative rapid antigen test result made maximum 48 hours before the entrance to Turkey will be deemed sufficient.

Passengers arriving from the United Kingdom, Iran, Egypt, and Singapore will be required to submit a negative result of their PCR tests conducted a maximum of 72 hours before entry.

As per the new rules, passengers who visited the countries mentioned earlier during the last 14 days will also be requested to submit a negative result of the PCR test conducted a maximum of 72 hours before entering Turkey.


دیدگاه‌ خود را بنویسید

نشانی ایمیل شما منتشر نخواهد شد. بخش‌های موردنیاز علامت‌گذاری شده‌اند *